Esoson To Release Debut Album

June 6, 2017

Seattle, Washington

          After a buildup of anticipation, Esoson are releasing their debut album entitled “Sound Within” on June 6th, 2017. The album consists of a cultivation of music spanning through 5 years of refining their craft together and showcases twisting narrative about humanity and the quest for knowledge and trust. So far, a lyric video for the song Acceptance has been released, in addition to the first single, Apollo. Preorders for the digital format of the album are currently available through iTunes. Esoson will be playing at the Substation on June 5th to kick off the release of “Sound Within”.

          Originally started in 2012 by guitarists Gabe Brooks-Lopez, Josh McAdams, and drummer Chance Monaghan. The name Esoson comes from the Greek and Latin root words “eso” and “son” chosen to represent that “within sound” lies the world they bring to life. Esoson quickly evolved their sound through experience performing at various Seattle venues like Studio Seven, The LAB, and El Corazon. In 2014, Esoson released their first single, entitled Sirens, and were also joined by bassist DJ Rough. Vocalist Sara Herrschaft then joined in 2015 as the band’s first permanent singer. Since then, Esoson has been consistently performing in Seattle and the surrounding cities while working on the upcoming album.